Skip to content
  • Coronavirus (COVID-19): Stay informed, stay safe. Resources available at www.ocfl.net
X
GO

Employee and Labor Relations

The Employee and Labor Relations Section is led by Captain Tony Marlow and Lieutenant Edward "Clay" McCullough. The section is comprised of three units, Human Resources Information System (HRIS), Career Development , and Personnel Services including Off- Duty Services. Employee and Labor Relations is an important part of the Human Resources Division.  Personnel assigned to this section are tasked with the overall responsibility for all promotional processes, Transfer Review Boards and the Master Deputy program. They also oversee the daily operation of all off-duty related employment. In addition, they are responsible for the proper handling and storage of information on paid and non-paid agency employees. Another integral responsibility for this section is organizing and facilitating bargaining sessions between the Sheriff’s Labor Management Team and the FOP Lodge #93.

Tony D. Marlow

Captain

Tony.Marlow@ocfl.net

Desk: 407-254-7403

Abby Hilley

Lieutenant

Abby.Hilley@ocfl.net

Desk: 407-254-7458

Rhittney Peeples

Administrative  Assistant 

Rhittney.Peeples@ocfl.net

Desk: 407-254-7407

Career Development Unit

The Career Development Unit promotes and encourages growth, development, and professionalism to increase an employee’s individual potential success within the agency. This unit facilitates the promotional process for Lieutenants, Sergeants, Corporals, Communications and career pathing candidates. This unit also develops all testing and assessments for the promotional process. The Career Development Unit creates and modifies all agency job descriptions and makes sure they are reviewed and up to date. This unit also facilitates all agency structural interviews including creating interview questions to assist in seeking and retaining talent throughout the agency. Career Development provides career counseling and assists all agency employees with resume building, interviewing techniques and employee exit interviews.

Solimar Miranda

Supervisor

Solimar.Miranda@ocfl.net

Desk: 407-254-7462

Megan O'Brien

HRD Senior Analyst

Megan.Obrien@ocfl.net

407-254-7460

 

 

Liz Hall

HRD Analyst

Elizabeta.Hall@ocfl.net

Desk: 407-254-7445

Natalie Hughes

HRD Senior Analyst

Natalie.Hughes@ocfl.net

407-254-7312

Jessica Swain

HRD Analyst

Jessica.Swain@ocfl.net

Desk: 407-254-7459

Dorian Graybill

HRD Technician

Dorian.Graybill@ocfl.net

407-254-7461

Ross Winters

HRD Analyst

Ross.Winters@ocfl.net

Personnel Services Unit

The Personnel Services handles every aspect of an employee’s personnel file, including personal information, work assignment and matters related to pay.  In addition, they are responsible for maintaining and tracking all employee transfers, pay increases, file maintenance, position and keeping the employee informed of all personnel issues. Personnel Services is responsible for all identifications cards for all agency employees and volunteers. This unit is responsible of taking all photos for all employees even including our K9 deputies. The Personnel Services Unit oversees the daily operations of Off-Duty Services, which liaisons with off-duty employers and agency employees.  Off-Duty Services reconciles the equipment usage reimbursement accounts and reviews data reports to confirm compliance with agency policy.

Kristen Reyes

Supervisor

Kristen.Reyes@ocfl.net

Desk: 407-254-7409

Karina Santiago

Assistant Shift Lead

Karina.Santiago@ocfl.net

Desk: 407-254-7231

Christine Barth

HRD Analyst

Christine.Barth@ocfl.net

Desk: 407-254-7465

Deslyn Pierre

HRD Analyst

Deslyn.Pierre@ocfl.net

Desk: 407-254-7411

Donna Redden

HRD Analyst

Donna.Redden@ocfl.net

Desk: 407-254-7467

Daisy Maldonado

HRD Technician

Daisy.Maldonado@ocfl.net

Desk: 407-254-7368

Savannah Charbonneau

HRD Technician

Savannah.Charbonneau

@ocfl.net

Desk: 407-254-7400

Human Resources Information System Unit (HRIS)

In 2016 the Human Resources Information System Unit (HRIS) was added to the Human Resources Division. The HRIS unit handles every phase of proposed pay increases costing, proposals, and the actual implementation of the increases.  This is done for all groups in the agency to include the bargaining unit, sworn management, civilians and school crossing guards.  HRIS conducts extensive internal and external pay studies to ensure the agency employees are receiving competitive pay. This unit also assists our Career Development Unit in writing agency job descriptions to determine the appropriate pay for each job description. HRIS is responsible to have an up to date record of all agency employees sworn, civilian, volunteers and retired deputies. This unit also needs to know where all positions are located and who currently resides at those positions.

Susan Van de Water

Manager

Susan.VandeWater@ocfl.net

Desk: 407-254-7484

Sandra Swartzlander

HRD Senior Analyst

Sandra.Swartzlander

@ocfl.net

Desk: 407-254-7483

Vacant

HRD Senior Analyst

 

Desk: 407-254-7114